净水行业资讯

如何软化硬水

浏览次数 : 177
更新时间 : 2021-11-18 15:23:02
       硬水含有大量矿物质,特别是钙和镁。这些矿物质会留下沉淀物,堵塞排水管,在玻璃和瓷砖上形成水垢,使肥皂不能起泡,并在皮肤和头发留下一层薄膜,阻塞毛孔,使细菌和污垢难以清除。虽然研究表明硬水不会危害健康,但它的确造成很大的不便。本文会介绍几种软化硬水的方法,看看哪一种适合你吧!
 
       方法1、分辨硬水
       1.确认你是否生活在硬水地区。全球各地的水硬度不同。
       如果你使用自来水,可以向本地市政府水务部门了解水硬度。
       如果你家有自己专属的水井,或许也可以向本地市政府了解这方面的信息。取决于你所在的地方,市政府也许能告诉你该区的主要水源,给你看一些测试结果,包括水的软硬度。
       采集水样,交给本地水质测试实验室化验。如果你家有自己专属的水井,怀疑可能是硬水,也可以使用市售的水硬度试剂组。
       2.留意肥皂在水中的起泡能力。用清洁用品,例如牙膏、洗碗液、洗衣精和其它家居清洁剂时,留意泡沫量。如果需要大量肥皂才能起泡,你家的水很可能是硬水。
       3.决定是否需要完全软化水。即使家中用的是硬水,也不一定要软化它。硬水软化技术带来的副作用,远远大于硬水的麻烦程度。如果你可以忽略这个问题,不让它影响生活,不妨考虑接受硬水,或是按部分2的方法,做些小调整,改善生活方式,但不需要花钱安全水软化系统。
       离子软水器用钠离子代替矿物离子。这样做家务更方便,但水的含盐量高,会杀死植物,使土壤不适宜新植物生长,破坏盐水沉积处的水体。
不过,软化水能延长水管使用寿命,使需要用到肥皂的家务更方便。
       一个好的折中方法是只将水软化系统安装在热水管,这样只有一半的用水经过钠离子软化。

       方法2、使用前软化硬水
       1.把水烧开后再喝。你也可以用沸水清洁厨房和浴室、刷牙、洗澡和洗头,提高清洁用品的效率。
       将水煮沸几分钟,然后让它冷却。水面上会结一层肉眼可见的石灰颗粒。使用水前,先将它们舀起来丢掉。
       你也可以将水放久一些,等待颗粒沉入水底。小心地舀取清水,不要搅动沉淀在下面的石灰颗粒。等到水位只剩下几厘米高时,将底下渗着石灰颗粒的水倒掉。
       2.用碳酸钠(洗涤碱)或石灰软化水。过去,住在硬水地区的家庭经常会装一大桶水,不需要盖着,放一点碳酸钠或石灰,静置几天,之后取上面的水用。
       这个方法很费时,所以如今并不常用。
       3.添加氨水、硼砂、碱液或碳酸钠。当你洗衣或做其它家务,添加肥皂时,顺便将上述其中一种物质添加到水里,可以让洗涤剂发挥作用。虽然它们不能软化水,但据知能防止石灰与肥皂相互作用,帮助起泡。使用时,仔细遵循包装上的警告和指示。
       将500克碳酸钠放入1升沸水中溶解。水冷却后,将它装进瓶子里封好。做清洁工作时,将2汤匙溶液拌入约4升水中。
       将1/4汤匙碱液放入1杯水中溶解,再将溶液拌入约4升水中。
 
       4.用滤水壶软化要饮用的水。许多零售商店有出售各种品牌的滤水壶。有的能软化水,帮助饮用水、咖啡、茶和其它饮料保留味道和香气。
       5.在厨房和浴室水槽的水龙头装上类似的滤水器,软化从水龙头流出的水。如果你想过滤清洁用的水,这是最简单的方法。某些款式的滤水器还有可以开关的阀门,让你决定是要直接使用水龙头的水,还是要先过滤一番。

       方法3.安装硬水软化系统
       1.安装用钠替换钙和镁的水软化器。如果你所在的地方水源硬度高,这是软化水最有效的方法。
       机械性水软化器防止水垢,提高加热水的效率,使衣服和经常清洗的物品有更长的使用寿命。
       市面上有几种机械性水软化器,价格、运作成本和效率不一。饮用前,一定要先测试经过处理的水。
       2.安装磁性净水器。这类软化系统改变钙离子,使它们无法形成水垢。
       净水器比软化器便宜,运作成本也比较低,处理过的水可以安全饮用。
       净水器不是在所有情况下都有效,而且未必能软化水。批评者对它们是否有效抱有怀疑的态度。水软化程度的差异比软化器大。

       小提示
       软化水可以立刻帮你省下清洁用品的开销,你不需要用大量牙膏、洗衣精等产品,就能取得良好的清洁效果。用电量也会减少,因为清洁东西变得更简单、更快,而且所需的清洁次数也减少了。水软化器可以延长水管和家用电器的使用寿命,用电器清洗的物品更耐久。
       所有软化水的方法都需要花钱,但你省下的钱远比成本多。有的需要先支付一笔费用,有的需要一直给运作费,有的则需要付两种费用。不过,你也应该考虑到软化器能帮你省钱。
关联 消息
查看更多 >>
家用净水机怎么选 家用净水机怎么选
Jan .15.2022
给大家一点小建议,帮助大家购买到适合自己家庭的净水机。
品质生活,从全屋净水开始 品质生活,从全屋净水开始
Jan .15.2022
有的人,买最好的有机蔬菜、有机大米,却用不干净的水煮饭、煲汤。花大价钱购买的品牌衣物,却任凭硬水水垢让它们泛黄。用最好的咖啡,却用不够干净的水冲泡。用最贵的护肤品,洗脸水却并不干净,常常清洁不彻底。
PP棉滤芯 PP棉滤芯
Jan .14.2022
PP棉滤芯又名熔喷式PP滤芯,采用无毒无味的聚酯纤维粒子,经过加热熔融、喷丝、牵引、接受成形而制成的管状滤芯;如果原料以聚酯纤维为主,就可以称做PP熔喷滤芯。
活性炭滤芯 活性炭滤芯
Jan .14.2022
活性炭滤芯具有良好的吸附作用,能有效除去水中的余氯、异味,颜色及有机物等。

Water purification industry information

How to soften hard water

Views : 75
Update time : 2021-11-18 15:23:02
Hard water contains a lot of minerals, especially calcium and magnesium. These minerals will leave sediments, block drains, form scale on glass and tiles, prevent soap from foaming, and leave a film on skin and hair, blocking pores, making it difficult to remove bacteria and dirt. Although studies have shown that hard water is not harmful to health, it does cause great inconvenience. This article will introduce several ways to soften hard water, see which one is right for you!
 
Method 1, distinguish hard water
distinguish hard water
1. Confirm whether you live in a hard water area. Water hardness varies around the world.
If you use tap water, you can find out about the water hardness from the water department of your local city government.
If you have your own well in your home, you may also be able to get information about this from the local city government. Depending on where you are, the city government may be able to tell you the main water sources in the area and show you some test results, including the hardness of the water.
Collect water samples and submit them to a local water quality testing laboratory for testing. If you have your own water well, you suspect it may be hard water. You can also use a commercially available water hardness reagent set.
distinguish hard water
2. Pay attention to the foaming ability of soap in water. When using cleaning products such as toothpaste, dishwashing liquid, laundry detergent and other household cleaners, pay attention to the amount of foam. If you need a lot of soap to foam, the water in your home is likely to be hard water.
distinguish hard water
3. Decide whether you need to completely soften the water. Even if hard water is used at home, it is not necessary to soften it. The side effects of hard water softening technology are far greater than the trouble of hard water. If you can ignore this problem and don't let it affect your life, you might consider accepting hard water, or follow the method in Part 2 to make some small adjustments to improve your lifestyle, but you don't need to spend money on a safe water softening system.
The ion water softener replaces mineral ions with sodium ions. It is more convenient to do housework in this way, but the high salt content of the water will kill plants, make the soil unsuitable for the growth of new plants, and destroy the water body where the salt water deposits. [1]
However, demineralized water can extend the service life of the pipe and make housework that requires soap more convenient.
A good compromise is to install only the water softening system in the hot water pipe, so that only half of the water is softened by sodium ions.

Method 2, soften hard water before use
soften hard water before use
1. Drink after boiling the water. You can also use boiling water to clean the kitchen and bathroom, brush your teeth, bathe and wash your hair to improve the efficiency of cleaning supplies.
Boil the water for a few minutes, then let it cool. A layer of lime particles visible to the naked eye will form on the water. Before using water, scoop them up and throw them away.
You can also leave the water longer and wait for the particles to sink to the bottom. Scoop out the water carefully, and don't disturb the lime particles that settle underneath. When the water level is only a few centimeters high, pour out the water that seeps with lime particles.
soften hard water before use
2. Use sodium carbonate (washing alkali) or lime to soften the water. In the past, families living in hard-water areas often filled a large bucket of water without covering it. Put a little sodium carbonate or lime, let it sit for a few days, and then use the water on it.
This method is time-consuming, so it is not commonly used today.
soften hard water before use
3. Add ammonia, borax, lye or sodium carbonate. When you are doing laundry or other housework and adding soap, add one of the above substances to the water by the way to make the detergent work. Although they cannot soften water, they are known to prevent lime from interacting with soap and help foam. When using, carefully follow the warnings and instructions on the packaging.
Dissolve 500 grams of sodium carbonate in 1 liter of boiling water. After the water has cooled, put it in the bottle and seal it. When doing cleaning, mix 2 tablespoons of the solution into about 4 liters of water.
Dissolve 1/4 tablespoon of lye in 1 cup of water, then stir the solution into about 4 liters of water.
 soften hard water before use
4. Use a water filter to soften the water you want to drink. Many retail stores sell various brands of filter water bottles. Some soften water and help drinking water, coffee, tea and other beverages retain the taste and aroma.
soften hard water before use
5. Install similar water filters on the faucets in the kitchen and bathroom sinks to soften the water flowing from the faucets. If you want to filter the cleaning water, this is the easiest way. Certain styles of water filters also have valves that can be switched on and off, allowing you to decide whether to use the tap water directly or filter it first.

Method 3. Install hard water softening system
Install hard water softening system
1. Install a water softener that replaces calcium and magnesium with sodium. If you are in a place where the water source has high hardness, this is the most effective way to soften the water.
The mechanical water softener prevents limescale, improves the efficiency of heating water, and makes clothes and frequently cleaned items have a longer service life.
There are several mechanical water softeners on the market, with varying prices, operating costs and efficiency. Before drinking, be sure to test the treated water.
Install hard water softening system
2. Install a magnetic water purifier. This type of softening system changes calcium ions so that they cannot form scale.
The water purifier is cheaper than the softener, the operating cost is also lower, and the treated water is safe to drink.
Water purifiers are not effective in all situations, and they may not soften water. Critics are skeptical of their effectiveness. The difference in the degree of water softening is greater than that of softeners.

hint
Softened water can immediately save you the cost of cleaning supplies. You don't need to use a lot of toothpaste, laundry detergent and other products to achieve good cleaning results. Electricity consumption will also be reduced, because cleaning things becomes easier and faster, and the number of cleanings required is reduced. Water softeners can extend the service life of water pipes and household appliances, and items cleaned with electrical appliances are more durable.
All methods of softening water cost money, but the money you save is far more than the cost. Some need to pay a fee first, some need to always pay the operation fee, and some need to pay two kinds of fees. However, you should also consider that softeners can save you money.
Related News
Read More >>
Why are small appliances loved by young people Why are small appliances loved by young people
Dec .04.2021
With the outbreak of the "home economy", more young people are keen to buy small new home appliances with full personality.
Can the water purified by the water purifier be drunk directly? Can the water purified by the water purifier be drunk directly?
Dec .04.2021
The reverse osmosis water purifier uses a multi-stage filter element, which is the key to the direct drinking of the water filtered by the water purifier.
From tap water to direct drinking water What is the role of a water purifier? From tap water to direct drinking water What is the role of a water purifier?
Dec .03.2021
In the process from tap water to direct drinking water, what is the role of a water purifier as a household terminal water purification equipment?
Demystify the secret of the popularity of Aicksn water purifier market. Demystify the secret of the popularity of Aicksn water purifier market.
Dec .03.2021
Among many domestic and foreign brands, the sales of Aicksn water purifiers are among the best. Because the products are very cost-effective, they often appear out of stock.
Your email
Trade Alert - Delivering the latest product trends and industry news straight to your inbox.